Champions League last 16 draw

Must Read

Champions League last 16 draw. Now fans of Europe’s top sides and elite-level football in general are thinking about one thing – the draw for the Champions League’s Round of 16.

The Champions League’s group stage has come to an end as the 16 sides in the knockout rounds are known, after Atalanta were beaten by Villarreal to make it through the group stage.

When is the draw for the Champions League last 16?
The draw for the Champions League last 16 takes place on Monday, December 13. The draw will be held in Nyon, Switzerland, and it will begin at 12:00 midday CET. That means it will start at 11:00 GMT, which is 06:00 ET, and 03:00 PT in the United States.

Where to watch the Champions League last 16 draw?
The draw will be available to watch for free, as is always the case with Champions League draws. Viewers can tune in on either UEFA.com or on YouTube and follow along. Viewers in the United Kingdom can also watch the Champions League draw on BT Sport.

Should you be unable to find a stream or not be able to watch along, you can follow Marca in ENGLISH’s live blog of the draw right here on marca.com/en.

Which teams have qualified for the Champions League last 16?
The teams to have qualified for the Champions League last 16 are Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Manchester City, Liverpool, Ajax, Bayern Munich, Manchester United, Lille, Juventus, Paris Saint-Germain, Sporting CP, Inter, Benfica, RB Salzburg, Chelsea and Villarreal.

What is the format for the Champions League last 16 draw?
?The teams are divided into two pots – group winners and runners up – with those from pot one to face those from pot two.

Teams are unable to face sides from their same country in the last 16, nor can they play against teams whom they shared a group with. Real Madrid cannot face Atletico nor Inter, while Atletico can’t meet Liverpool.

Pot one: Ajax, Bayern, Liverpool, Man City, Man United, Real Madrid, Juventus, Lille.

Pot two: PSG, Sporting, Atletico, Inter, Chelsea, Villarreal, Benfica, Salzburg.

When is the Champions League last 16?
The first leg of the Champions League last 16 will be played on February 15, 16, 22, and 23. The second legs will be held on March 8, 9, 15, and 16.

Will away goals count in the Champions League last 16?
Away goals will no longer be used as a tiebreaker in the Champions League this season. In the event of an aggregate draw after 180 minutes, games will go to extra time and penalties.

Source – Marca.com

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Man City beat Lampard’s Everton in a controversial 1 – 0 win

Man City beat Lampard's Everton in a controversial 1 - 0 win. Phil Foden's late winner restored Manchester City's...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -