Caps United

CAPS United’s 2020 squad. Makepekepe retained twelve players from last season, bringing in fifteen new faces to tally their personnel to twenty-seven so far. CAPS United are almost through with their 2020 squad with only three slots left to complete the thirty players required to be registered with the Premier Soccer League.

Players tipped to fill the slots are Tafa Webster, Joseph Tulani and Obey Muleya, according to sources at the club. While changes might be effected before the registration deadline, club vice-president Nhamo Tutisani confirmed the list obtained by H-Metro.

There is, however, uncertainty over the future of some of the players like Valentine Musarurwa and Blessing Sarupinda. In an interview with H-Metro yesterday, Tutisani said they still want to fill the remaining slots.

He said they want to avoid last season’s situation where they had a crisis in defence while having unfilled slots. “This season we will be a full house; we want to fill all the slots.

“Last season that affected us, we did not have enough replacements. We were banking on certain individuals. “It’s something we are looking forward to redress this season, we don’t want to repeat the same mistake,” said Tutisani.

This season the team has been busy on the market trying to build a formidable squad that will fight for honours.

Makepekepe were poor on goals last season and have brought in Wallace Magalane and Tatenda Munditi to join Tonderai Mateyaunga. The two are direct replacements to Chris Mverechena and Prosper Chigumba who were offloaded.



Wallace Magalane (new)

Tatenda Munditi (new)

Tonderai Mateyaunga


Valentine Musarurwa

Munyaradzi Diro (new)

Munyaradzi Kunyarimwe(new)

Carlos Mavhurume(new)

Spencer MasundaTafadzwa Jaravani (new)

Justice Jangano

Brendon Mpofu (new)


Ronald Chitiyo

Clive Rupiya

Kelvin Ndebele

Tatenda Tumba (new)

Innocent Mucheneka (new)

Ishmael Wadi (new)

James Marufu (new)

Enock Karembo (new)

Pride Zivengwa

Bamusi Phineas

Leroy Mavunga (new)

Blessing Sarupinda


John Zhuwawu

John Chinyerere (new)

Newman Sianchali

Tinashe Balakasi (new)

Source – H-Metro